Upcoming Events and Workshops

Upcoming Events and Workshops

The Wiki Education Foundation's LiAnna Davis presents about Wikipedia
The Wiki Education Foundation’s LiAnna Davis presents about Wikipedia

You already know students are reading Wikipedia — why not have them write Wikipedia?

Wikipedia assignments connect your course to the world outside of the classroom. They transform a traditional writing assignment into one that engages students with an authentic writing experience, while boosting digital and information literacy, critical thinking skills, and knowledge of research methods. By writing for Wikipedia, students practice fact-based writing, research, collaboration, and critical thinking. All the while, they’ll be making a meaningful contribution to a free knowledge resource used by millions of people around the world.

Future Events:

  • Northwestern University: Monday, April 20, 10-11am, Searle Center.
  • Webcast, “Wikipedia in the Classroom: Authority, Trust, and Information Literacy,” April 21, 1pm San Francisco / 2pm Denver / 3pm Chicago / 4pm New York, register online.

You can reach us at contact@wikiedu.org.